Broadband - Page 2 - theMGZR.co.uk :: MG ZR forum
Go Back   theMGZR.co.uk :: MG ZR forum > General > Off Topic
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2009, 21:13   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 

Posts: 14,064
Location: Huddersfield
Drives: MG ZR MK2 160
Join Date: May 2008
iTrader: 7 (100%)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
my average speed i just double checked is 16.8meg
ErithMGZR is banned   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-03-2009, 21:17   #12 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
stoneyNUFC's Avatar
 

Posts: 769
Location: Northumberland
Join Date: Sep 2008
iTrader: 3 (100%)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter
stoneyNUFC is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErithMGZR View Post
25 a month and i think its the XL package we get with virgin

up to 20meg
I think were paying about that much for 8mb with bt
Shall be having a look at virgin then
stoneyNUFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009, 22:42   #13 (permalink)
Senior Member
 

Posts: 3,442
Location: Yorkshire (South)
Drives: Rover 220 GSi-T
Join Date: Jan 2008
iTrader: 5 (100%)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
black_sunrise has a little shameless behaviour in the past
well i work for o2 and apparently our BB is supposed to be good... from what ive heard anyway.

that fibreoptic stuff looks mint with virgin tho.
__________________
53' Ford Mondeo TDCi - Daily Barge
93' Rover 220 GSi Turbo - April to September Hooning

black_sunrise is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 06-03-2009, 08:08   #14 (permalink)
 ZRVic
Banned
 

Posts: 14,285
Location: Suffolk
Join Date: Sep 2004
iTrader: 4 (100%)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
5 Images (5)

If you get fibre in your area then your BB is always goning to be better!!

I've been with BT for about 6 yrs and not had a problem! If it connectes straight back up again when it disconnects, phone them up and ask them if you have auto testing on your line (a robotic test that tests every day to pick up line faults)
ZRVic is banned   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 09:33   #15 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
stoneyNUFC's Avatar
 

Posts: 769
Location: Northumberland
Join Date: Sep 2008
iTrader: 3 (100%)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter
stoneyNUFC is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZRVic View Post
If you get fibre in your area then your BB is always goning to be better!!

I've been with BT for about 6 yrs and not had a problem! If it connectes straight back up again when it disconnects, phone them up and ask them if you have auto testing on your line (a robotic test that tests every day to pick up line faults)
Yea thats pretty much what happens. Will just go down and come back up either straight away or within about a mintue. If it happens again i shall ask them to do one of them tests.

Thank you
stoneyNUFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 10:01   #16 (permalink)
 Ordog
Senior Member
 
Ordog's Avatar
 

Posts: 8,721
Location: Lancashire
Join Date: Mar 2007
iTrader: 13 (100%)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 3 Posts
Ordog will become famous soon enough
My Garage
Im with BT and pay 13 a month for 8MB. Tried Sky, Tiscalli, and a few others but nothing compares to them.

Recently been looking at Virgins 20MB package as i didnt know you can now get broadband on its own. Just waiting until i have a spare 30 for the setup fees.
__________________


Quote:
Peter Griffin: Oh my God! All right, don't freak out, Peter. Don't freak out like you did when your goldfish died.
Peter Griffin: Here ya go, Lieutenant Shiny-Sides. It's okay, you don't have to eat it now. You're just sleepin'. You'll eat it later! You'll eat it later, Lieutenant Shiny-Sides!
Buy and Sell Burnley
Ordog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 10:04   #17 (permalink)
 Saz23
Banned as requested acp
 

Posts: 12,009
Location: West Midlands
Drives: fella drives M3
Join Date: Sep 2006
iTrader: 0 (0%)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErithMGZR View Post
Virgin Media FTMFW!!!! never ever had a problem with my tinternet in over 5 years
+1 been with virgin for just over 3 years and no problems either.
Saz23 is banned   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 10:39   #18 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
stoneyNUFC's Avatar
 

Posts: 769
Location: Northumberland
Join Date: Sep 2008
iTrader: 3 (100%)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Threadstarter
stoneyNUFC is on a distinguished road
My postcode isn't in the fibre optic area booooo

After a line test they can only offer me between 3 to 3.5mbs

Last edited by stoneyNUFC; 06-03-2009 at 10:41.
stoneyNUFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:24.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2004 - 2014 theMGZR.co.uk Ltd 06371623

The theMGZR.co.uk logo is registered with the UK Copyright Service: 285179

 

Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.