MG ZR Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Gotta get this off my chest cos it really wound me up.

Firstly is it me or does everyone want to race a zed ? Where ever i drive i get people right up my arse literally a few yards from my bumper thinking they are michael schumacher or something on dual tracks or motorways, now I dont particulary drive fast, mainly to the speed limits cos its my first year of passing my test and I dont want points.

Secondly, On my way to work this morning and some girl in a street Ka(k) was doing around 90 ish cos she came up pretty quickly on a stretch of dual track about 2 miles long which is quite winding and trecherous and she had to swerve in front of me so she could get in front before the dual track turned to 1 lane. This kinda pissed me off but I didnt react cos I'm sorta placid kinda guy.

Thirdly, On my way back from work on the exact same bit of dual track I was doing about 70 and the zed was sticking to the road nicely even though its pretty windy and some fool in a new shape Golf TDi thought he'd tray and race me. As it was after work and the road was quite busy I dropped it a gear and floored it leaving the golf in my wake and it must have hurt his pride cos as to my horror I saw him so very very nearly loose it on a bad bend and crash sideways into some guy in his van, and for some reason it pissed me off cos this guy could have ended 2 lives and not his own.

So in ending...... What is wrong with people ? :x:

Chris

·
Former Site Owner
3,525 Posts
Is it beacause you support that footy team by any chance?

LOL

On a serious note - i find the same mate - every fookin car feels they have the need to floor it when they are next to me

·
Registered
128 Posts
I know what you mean m8, if they get right up my arse so it looks like they're sat in the back seat when you look in the mirror, i tend to drive like 'Miss Daisy', it's funny to see them ranting in the mirror :x: