MG ZR Forums banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
395 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
right my first year is nealy up so of course i need to renew it i am a named driver and my mum is the main we both have 1 years no cliams as this is my first year driving and my mum has never had her own insurance untill now but has been driving for like 15 years.
anyways i paid 1700 last year that was my first year of ever driving but now i carnt get a cheeper qoute than 2800 so just wana no what pepole on here use. i am 18 with the 1.4 zr no mods just as it comes side skirts etc etc i was with quinn but they want 2794 off me now.

HELP PLEASE

·
Registered
234 Posts
im on the same set up was 1900 last year with quinn and 1300 this year with quinn so dont now where thats gone pete tong

·
Registered
506 Posts
try lancaster insurance services they do the offical mg owners club insurance but u dont need to b a member to get insurance i tried 15 companys and nobody could touch them.

·
Registered
3,442 Posts
adrian flux?

this is my second year with them, nobody else comes close.

·
Registered
456 Posts
anybody ever tried one of the local independent insurance companies?? as in ones that are just tiny. dont know if that makes sense but theres a few around where i live with just one little shop thats out of the way.

·
Registered
556 Posts
Elephant/Admiral were good for me. i had been driving 3 years but had 0 ncb as i was insured through my dad and my first quote on 105 was £1000 and renewal was £600

·
Registered
8,721 Posts
try lancaster insurance services they do the offical mg owners club insurance but u dont need to b a member to get insurance i tried 15 companys and nobody could touch them.
Thats who im with too.

Another solution is get on your own policy and generate your own no claims because you will loose alot more if you get caught fronting !

·
Registered
556 Posts
Thats who im with too.