MG ZR Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I read the earlier posts on dial mods and I am trying to get hold of the indigo ones mentioned. I'm very new to all this modding and stylising so I havent a clue where to get them from. I checked ebay, mg-rover.org and some others mentioned but I cant seem to find them.

If anyone can shed some light on the subject I would appreciate it.
PS. I'm an absolute novice when it comes to cars
Cheers,

Chris :)

·
Slacker Industries
10,951 Posts
That Dark Knight dude had them in his zed...PM him cos he knows his modding stuff....plus Droogs always 'Happy to Help'....

Thay look well cool in some zeds..like i saw in ZRX on Sunday...but not my thing as a like the OE ones for my particular zed!

·
Registered
7,532 Posts
Chr1s said:
Hello,

I read the earlier posts on dial mods and I am trying to get hold of the indigo ones mentioned. I'm very new to all this modding and stylising so I havent a clue where to get them from. I checked ebay, mg-rover.org and some others mentioned but I cant seem to find them.

If anyone can shed some light on the subject I would appreciate it.
PS. I'm an absolute novice when it comes to cars
Cheers,

Chris :)
If you mean the indigo dials that light up blue/green then there have been a few threads posted about them already ( see links at the end of this) As far as I am aware, there are 3 ways to go regarding changing the dials on your ZR with varying results and difficulty.

The easist is to use some EL wire stuck to the inside of the instruments to illuminate the dials from the front. I have done this as have a few others and it has given some pretty good results.