MG ZR Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
3,147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi
Yup my 1st re-spray today ( not on my Z ) but on a friends Bravo. Took pretty much all day to complete but its looks the business now!! Just needs 1 coat of laquer and will be finshed !
Re-spray was needed due to stress marks on rear bumper & motorway stone chips on the front.
Enjoy

Finished :D

·
Registered
11,424 Posts
yep more laquer and should be spot on!

so can i ask how come you do all this, you into spraying etc by profession or something?

·
Registered
3,147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
In its current state it hasent got any coats of laquer on it at all. Hopefully the laquer layer will be on by Sunday night.
Its my 1st time respraying whole panels, well we just decided it needed to be done, would love to do it as a job but cant find anywhere that has any vacancies.

·
Registered
8,904 Posts
if u get good at it you could do it freelance with cash in hand ;)

·
Dirty user
31,429 Posts
Can i ask why you spent time masking and spraying the rear insert on the rear bumper....

Then masked off the insert to spray the bumper yet it's the same colour ?

And tbh good on you for having a go but it will never look right being sprayed from cans even once laqured.

·
Registered
8,474 Posts
to be honest that depends how good you are at spraying, and how good the cans are that you are using, i've heard of cars where the whole lot has been sprayed with cans with no issues.

·
Registered
3,147 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Can i ask why you spent time masking and spraying the rear insert on the rear bumper....

Then masked off the insert to spray the bumper yet it's the same colour ?
Its because we sprayed the inserts eariler ( didnt put up the photos ) and
had to use plastic primer for the inserts. so thats why we didnt spray it all in one go.

if u get good at it you could do it freelance with cash in hand ;)
The Tax man would love that! lol

·
Dirty user
31,429 Posts