Badges Front/Rear/Side/Gearstick advice needed - theMGZR.co.uk :: MG ZR forum
Go Back   theMGZR.co.uk :: MG ZR forum > Modding and Help > Interior and Exterior Styling
Register FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read Advertise

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16-06-2013, 19:36   #1 (permalink)
*Newbie* Handle with care

Drives: MG ZR 105
dsswoosh is on a distinguished road
Badges Front/Rear/Side/Gearstick advice needed

Hi all,

4 year MG ZR owner here, Complete newb too. Need some help please.

1) My front / rear badges have faded - (roughly 60mm / 95mm)

Any advice on where best to get replacements? Also can i just heat up the existing, peel off with screwdriver and stick the new ones on?

2) My side trim badge have faded. Where the feck do i get these from? Are they hard to replace?

3) I have a push on gear knob. Where can i get replacement from? Any links to swapping these over, i hear they are pain in butt !

Thanks in advance for any help !
dsswoosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 16-06-2013, 22:35   #2 (permalink)

RichardC is on a distinguished road
Badges

Try for starters :-

a) Rimmer Bros

b) www.akmotorsport

c) Bradford Auto Spares
RichardC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-06-2013, 23:13   #3 (permalink)

Drives: Mk1 SEAT LCR
hyphon12 is a jewel in the roughhyphon12 is a jewel in the roughhyphon12 is a jewel in the roughhyphon12 is a jewel in the rough
My Garage
Send a message via MSN to hyphon12
Get in contact with Dazzer on here. He does custom and even OE-look domed badges.
hyphon12 is offline   Reply With Quote

Old 16-06-2013, 23:27   #4 (permalink)

Man in the Car will become famous soon enoughMan in the Car will become famous soon enough
Front badge is easiest to deal with. New ones are available from XPart (part number DAH000040WXA); you just need to heat the old badge up to soften the adhesive, and lever it off (use a thick cloth under your levering tool to avoid damage to the paintwork).